Coming down to Portland In April and looking for places to go and stuff to do

meangreen

Veteran Member
TDI
2001 Jetta
Hey guys,the wife and i are coming down to Portland in April and are spending a long weekend. As it is my first time coming to Portland we could use some help in finding where to go or stuff to do. Any help on finding a good Brew Pub,Restaurant,Nice Scenic Drive,good Market to go to. We know that we will be doing lots of walking or taxis but getting pointed in the right direction is always a better way to go.

Last time my wife was in Portland was 15 years ago so a lot of things have changed . And as Portland is such a Beautiful place we would like to see as much as possible in the 4 days we are there.

Harald

Ed's TDI

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2001 Bora and 2016 Touareg
Get in touch with Rich at Fix'Um Haus and he'll fill you in on what to do/see and where to eat. Plus you can go talk diesel with him and Marcel while the wife does some shopping! ��

roostre

Veteran Member
TDI
2012 Golf TDI DSG
Looking for great pubs around Portland is dangerously easy so be sure to bring a wheelchair and a designated driver. I don't know anyone who lives in Portland but I've been there many times. I'm not aware of everything the city has to offer but I've had good luck just asking locals for suggestions.

One of my all time favorite pubs is the Rock Creek Tavern. It's northwest of Portland but still close. I've had the best times at this pub. It's out in the middle of nowhere but take the first parking spot you find because you may not find another. I'd suggest giving them a call so they can tell you what's going on with music or events and you can decide if you want to visit when it's crowded or not.

http://www.mcmenamins.com/RockCreek