160pd in jetboat

shakescreek

Veteran Member
TDI
18'6" welded aluminum jetboat with pd160, gtb2056vl, and tuning by rub87, 2003 chev blazer with bhw swap, 2000 jetta alh with gtd1752 vrk, .240 injectors, 11mm pump, fmic, 6 spd manual
Hi everybody,I'm new to tdi's although not new to diesels but I have just bought a 1.9 tdi from the U.K. to install in my welded aluminum jetboat over the winter.It is a 160pd from a 2005 seat ibiza cupra,the engine code is BPX and I bought what they called a conversion kit (engine,six speed trany,ecu, airbox and maf,wiring harness,instument cluster,ignition switch and key,throttle pedal and switch and the fuel tank with lift pump.)I won't use the trany as the engine will couple directly to the jetdrive shaft and I want to eliminate as much of the wiring harness as possible and just hook up the essential sensors to make the ecu happy.Does anyone have an idea where I could get a wiring diagram for this car?Anybody think of any issues I might run into.I live in northern B.C. Canada and have no road access so the jetboat is the main summer transportation for my family and myself.
Thanks for any advice any of you might have.

DPM

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2019 Rav4 AWD Hybrid, Citroen C4 BlueHDI
This'll be used in saltwater, yes? So you'll need to arrange a heat exchanger and raw water supply pump...

shakescreek

Veteran Member
TDI
18'6" welded aluminum jetboat with pd160, gtb2056vl, and tuning by rub87, 2003 chev blazer with bhw swap, 2000 jetta alh with gtd1752 vrk, .240 injectors, 11mm pump, fmic, 6 spd manual