Search results

1. MrFahrenheit99

Feeler: 2003 Golf. Not running

Long story short: I'm now a long haul truck driver and my car sat out for 2 months and probably got air in the lines and won't start. I have absolutely no time to have it fixed so I'm thinking about selling it. Any ideas how much this might go for? Details: 2003 4 door 5 speed. 230,xxx miles...
  2. MrFahrenheit99

Feeler: 2003 Golf 5spd. Not running.

Long story short: I'm now a long haul truck driver and my car sat out for 2 months and probably got air in the lines and won't start. I have absolutely no time to have it fixed so I'm thinking about selling it. Any ideas how much this might go for? Details: 2003 4 door 5 speed. 230,xxx miles...
  3. MrFahrenheit99

Las Cruces, NM

I'm starting a new career on Monday so I thought I would get out of town and explore one last time before work consumes my life. I drove from LA to New Mexico and wandered around Las Cruces. Really cool little town with great photo ops. I brought my caveman camera with me and hoked around the...
  4. MrFahrenheit99

Southern Road Trip Suggestions?

Hey fam! As some of you know, I'm a fan of really long road trips. In 2021 I did 11,000 miles across the US and back through Canada. Next year I'm planning to take the southern route. I've never been through the south (except Lousiville a few times but nothing further south than that) and would...
  5. MrFahrenheit99

Chime In: Kerma Springs? Bilstein TC struts? OE? Advice needed for grandpa driver

Hi Fam, My Golf is in need of a suspension refresh and I'm researching options. It seems I've narrowed down my options to OE equivalent springs and struts, Kerma springs with either OE or Bilstein TC struts, or possibly H&R Sport springs. I'm also open to combinations of any of the...
  6. MrFahrenheit99

Real world numbers on a Kerma ECO tune + turbo?