PD Fuel lift pump relay??

evivant

TDI
06 jetta brm , 04 jetta manual with hidden hitch, 04 passat, 04 jetta
Does anyone know which relay controls the lift pump (in-tank) on a 04 jetta pd? Its not fuel pump relay 409 on page 97-4 of the bentley. As there is a relay # 103 in this position and it doesnt seem to control the lift pump......Thank you.:confused:

evivant

TDI
06 jetta brm , 04 jetta manual with hidden hitch, 04 passat, 04 jetta
Lift pump working!!!!!

I finally found that page in the bentley also. I also cannot figure out were that relay is... The good news is though that i noticed in the diagram that there is a fuse in line with that relay, #28. I went into the fuse box and found out my fuse 28 (15amp) was not there. As it turns out i have been driving my car for more than 2 years and 60,000 miles without the lift pump. Now I have a new one that im not sure i needed. It turns out the reason the car wouldnt start after this particular fuel filter change was that I didnt replace the O rings and didnt get the filter completely full with see foam.
The other times i have changed the fuel filter I was more carefull and complete. I didnt have a good seal on the t valve. I noticed it leaks after the car immediatly started WITH the lift pump working........It still would be nice to know were relay j17 is for future reference. Thank you for your time and the reply.

MOGolf

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2001 Golf GLS TDI Reflex silver, rough road suspension and steel skid plate, 2004 Passat Variant, Candy White, rough road suspension and geared balanced shaft module, and much, much more. 2016 LR RR HSE TD6, 2019 Jaguar I-PACE
It is in position 10 of the relay plate (right in the middle) and marked 167.

DanG144

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2005 A4 Jetta 5spd
evivant said: