My 2002 Golf

jlkennedy2

TDI
2002 Golf
Hey Guys!
I'm a newbie to TDIclub and thought I would get some opinions on my Golf. I bought a 2002 Golf a couple months ago with right at 95,000 miles never wrecked and in fairly good condition in and out. I got tired of always fueling up my Jeep and figured I'd go slightly more economical. I have slightly upgraded it as much as I can on my small college level budget until I work towards a bigger turbo kit. I have been absolutely loving this car especially after the Revo tune which upped my mileage and made it much more fun to drive.
So here is stock with only tinted windows and my bike racks.

From here first I had to get rid of stock brakes.... Brembo rotors and Mintex pads

After that had to invest in suspension... tired of floating like a Cadillac

I love the coilovers...they handle great and gave it a much better ride height

Along with this I decided to pick up a TT short shifter for free shipping on an order lol
And last but not least my buddy got some AMG wheels for his ultrasport A4 and passed the wheels along to me. I ordered some 20 mm H&R adapters and finally saved up money for tires and mounted them up.

I decided to drop the front end a little more and get rid of bike racks for a slightly cleaner look... also the 18x8 wheels gave me a much nicer rear stance

My next few purchases will be front and rear sway bars as well as adjustable end links so I can go lower. My end goal for the next 6 months is a GT2260 so I can finally keep up with my buddy in his big turbo A4. What do y'all think? I'm always up for some fresh ideas and new opinions!

aslspiderman

Veteran Member
TDI
98 Jetta
Skid Pan and hurry!

She looks good, nice start for future mods and I like the wheels. Before you do anything else, your next upgrade needs to be a skid plate, before you take your oil pan out. Do it quick. :eek:

jhuroleye

Veteran Member
TDI
2005 Golf GLS TDI MKIV