Knoxville TDI owners

\/\/0J0

Veteran Member
TDI
Sadly, none anymore
I see a lot of TDIs around Knoxville and points west (I live in Farragut area) but I don't know who you are. My name is Brian and I moved from Pittsburgh (go Steelers) in spring of 2010. I am an audio engineer and love to wrench on my Golf. Let me know who you are and what you drive.

ArminTDI

TDI
2013 VW Jetta TDI Sportwagon
Hi,
I live near downtown Knoxville and drive a blue/green 2002 Jetta TDI.
Armin

\/\/0J0

Veteran Member
TDI
Sadly, none anymore
It's nice to know that there are some other Knoxville TDI owners, here, on TDIClub.

Kevin, I saw that you nozzled your car with Sprint520s. How do you like the power gain? any tune or plans on further upgrades?

Armin, Have you modded your Jetta at all?

What kind of miles do you have on your odo's? How long have y'all been TDIers?

FLYTDI

TDI
2003 Jetta Wagon GLS 5M, ca. 268K miles
VVOJO, I got quite a bump in power from the Sprints, how much so I cannot really say as I got my intake cleaned at the same time and it was 2/3 plugged (thanks to DG-TDI). Planning on matching the Sprints with RC2 at Dan144's upcoming SC GTG and seeing how long my stock clutch lasts. I've got a little over 160K miles on the odo (36K since acquiring it in April '11!). Two cross-country roadtrips over 10K miles ea plus a few other jaunts back in summer. Also just purchased a 0.658 5th. Looking to end up with a 50ish+? mpg interstate cruising machine.

FLYTDI

TDI
and no ...... DG-TDI replaced the nozzles and cleaned the intake, he didn't clog the intake up!!!! :)

\/\/0J0

Veteran Member
TDI
Sadly, none anymore
That is some serious miles that you put on it in less than a year!! And thanks for clearing up the business about the clogged intake :p

Like you, my first power mod was Sprint520 nozzles and was enough of a bite from the power bug to send me down a path of constant projects :D Did DG-TDI balanced them when they were installed?