Engine Stalling on Hot Days; HOT FUEL?

TeDeEye

TDI
2004 Golf PD
I have a 2004 Golf TDI PD with a turbo and clutch upgrade done two summers ago, Aug. 2019.

Starting around late-summer 2020 and through this summer when the outdoor temp is above say 75Fdeg the engine will spontaneously shut off, and won't start again until I wait a bit allowing the engine to cool down (how long depends on how hot it is).

The engine coolant temp was fine, 90Cdeg - I replaced the thermostat.
Often I'd get a code for intermittent Cam Position Sensor signal - I replaced the CPS. I'm guessing due to the engine suddenly stopping.

I noticed the fuel filter was very hot - I replaced the lift pump, back-flushed the fuel cooler, and replaced and then reversed the Thermostatic Tee. I removed the lift pump well cover under the back seat after noticing how hot the fuel lines were. The stalling happened less, but on HOT days it was still a nightmare.
And now I'm an expert on instantly shifting to neutral and rolling to a stop.

Finally, one particularly hot summer day after stalling on the highway with my son, I decided to take a frozen gel pack from a cooler and place it on the fuel lines in the well. The engine started and ran all the way to my destination. ***

The only other thing I noticed was that the fuel lines (supply and return) in the engine bay run right over the 2" aluminum pipe from the intercooler; that pipe can get very hot. I left a gap between the pipe and the hoses, but stalling still occurred.
Recently I checked the lower intercooler pipe for oil. There was very little.

WHAT IS CAUSING THIS?!

Any suggestions appreciated.
I would like to resolve before May...

P.S. Will reversing the Thermostatic-Tee cause any issues, besides extending the engine warm-up time in cold weather?
Any thoughts on the Kerma widget? - https://kermatdi.com/i-443-kerma-widget-mk4-bhw.html

Mongler98

Top Post Dawg
TDI