Blown engine after TDIclub member TB change

Status
Not open for further replies.

MIA

Veteran Member
TDI
01 Golf, 09 JSW
I apologize about the long post but here goes...

Before we get started: My car is a 2001 Golf GLS Auto with approximately. 38500 miles. No mods ever done to the engine, religiously changed with Delvac 1/CAT oil at 10k intervals. TB kit purchased from Diesel Geek with all the correct part numbers.

(Just to let you know I am not a mechanic and all I can do is present what I remember being told the best I can)