2011 Jetta tdi help

Tmoore

TDI
2011 Jetta
Hi I’m looking at buying a Jetta. I am a diesel mechanic and was looking at this one Jetta that isent running. It has 2 dtc. One is p1007 torque difference cyl. 4 and a p0087 low fuel rail pressure. I was wondering if this combination of codes points a specific problem such as a bad injector on cyl 4 and or the p1007 set because of a bad high pressure fuel pump. I’m new to Volkswagen so not very familiar with diag On them I work on heavy duty truck and ag. Hate to buy it and have the engine be shot

TRad

TDI
2012 Jetta TDI trimline
Hi I’m looking at buying a Jetta. I am a diesel mechanic and was looking at this one Jetta that isent running. It has 2 dtc. One is p1007 torque difference cyl. 4 and a p0087 low fuel rail pressure. I was wondering if this combination of codes points a specific problem such as a bad injector on cyl 4 and or the p1007 set because of a bad high pressure fuel pump. I’m new to Volkswagen so not very familiar with diag On them I work on heavy duty truck and ag. Hate to buy it and have the engine be shot