Search results

1. B

Should I get this tire plugged

And your preaching about being safe? I am a professional high performance tyre technician and the advice to put the new tyres on the rear of a vehicle, regardless of drivetrain, is quite correct. I've seen some of the research statistics that were carried out, over ten years worth of accident...
  2. B

will PD injectors fit in my non PD engine?

well thats quite interesting then. "they" told me it would be more cost-effective to specifically use a PD160 turbo and injectors from an ibiza. Thought it was wierd. Thanks for clearing that up guys. I think I will be doing my origional plan of getting a PD150 turbo hybrid'd, but I am open to...
  3. B

well yeah I am really. I didnt think the PD injectors would work! This was a reputable tuning place that told me that?! I'm just after more power in general, I want the most cost effective way of reaching 200bhp, or as close as possible by next year if that makes sense? I dont want to spend x...
  4. B

First off Hello, Im new to the forum but have been trying to find out as much info as I can though searching and reading what other people have done. I just wanted a second opinion on weither or not PD injectors will work in a non PD engine? I am planning a big turbo conversion within the next...
  5. B

6/10/05 updated*Newbies Cumulative Info Links

I was wondering if PD TDI injectors work in my non PD engine? I'm thinking about getting a hybrid turbo conversion done, and somebody told me I could just save a bit of money and install a PD160 turbo and injectors to my engine (out of a Seat Ibiza) and expect to reach around 190bhp with a...
  6. B

Frequently asked Questions

would PD TDI injectors work in my non PD engine? I'm thinking about getting a hybrid turbo conversion done, and somebody told me I could just save a bit of money and install a PD160 turbo and injectors to my engine and expect to reach around 190bhp with a decent map? A FMIC would probably be...
  7. B