Search results

1. Jetta Sport wagon TDI badged.

Jetta Sport wagon TDI badged.

2. Frank TDI

2010 Jetta Hid Kit Installation Issues

HID lamp install I have been running HID replacement lights since I got my 2009 Jetta TDI wagon. On very few occasions have I had anyone flash their lights at me. They have improved my night vision greatly. That includes the sides of the road. I did make a slight adjustment to the height of the...
  3. Frank TDI

2009 Jetta Wagon Compass Issue

Compass problem Thanks for all the responses. The problem was the module being 90 degrees off. Rotated it 90 degrees and it works fine now. :D
  4. Frank TDI

back to the dealer tomorrow. Tried again to calibrate, still 90 degrees off. We will see what the dealer can do about the problem.
  5. Frank TDI

Compass problem 2009 Jetta TDI Sportwagen. When I try to calibrate the compass by driving in a circle as directed a message comes up stating that it can only be done in the stationary mode. That absolutely makes no sense. I unplugged the module and waited 15 minutes and plugged it back in with...
  6. Frank TDI

2010 TDI golf confirmed for North America

VW has to be the most mis-managed automobile company when it comes to marketing. Why would you stop making a vehicle that you CAN'T keep on the lot. Isn't that the purpose of making a product, to sell it? I'm waiting delivery of a 2009 Jetta sportwagen. I had to eliminate the Nav system. I was...
  7. Frank TDI

Wanted parts for injector pump

Thanks Contact diesel service on Portland, they sell them for not too much $. Contacted Mike and gave him the pump numbers and the part is on the way. If you need parts for injector pumps contact him at: mike@D-F-I-S.com or call 503-235-1947. Thanks again for the referral. :)
  8. Frank TDI

Wanted parts for injector pump

Looking for pressure relief valve(injector pump) 1999-2002 VW TDI. 1.9 liter.
  9. Frank TDI

How long the wait for a TDI sportwagen