Search results

1. M

PD dead lift pump bypass?

Umm it still runs and drives fine i have power at the pump just no buzz or evidence of the pump doin its job. Ive heard stories of people changin the fuel filter to discover a dead lift pump. im just hoping to change the fuel filter for now i just dont know if its possible to fill up with...
  2. M

PD dead lift pump bypass?

I have an 05 TDI jetta, i know the car could use a fuel filter and lines goin from filter to engine. Ive found i have the factory lift pump/sending unit but i beleive its dead, is there anyway i can prime the system after a filter change such as using a electric pump that i use for oil changes...
  3. M

glow plug id?

car was a one owner before my friend got it and then sold it to me a month later to help me out ive tried contacting previous owner about service records to no reply. where would i find ecu numbers, im a little new to TDIs but not new to wrenching/auto repair. I recently changed the glow plug...
  4. M

glow plug id?

oh boy not what i was hoping for as i need to order glow plugs n then replace them in one day and if they r the factory creamic plugs i may be down a creek without a paddle as car has 285,000
  5. M

glow plug id?

i tried searching without a clear answer-is there a way to indentfy what glow plugs are in my 05 tdi pd visually? If not how do i find out whenther they r creamic or steel or-------
  6. M

schaeffers 5w40 change?

i actually contacted schaeffers on this subject- Their tech states the moly is still there with the added penetro and the zinc content is the same range as before. They claim the oil has been made better than it was before and more improvements. Hopefully i can send some oil in next change for...
  7. M

door lock

whhhaaaaaattt theres 3?!?
  8. M

schaeffers 5w40 change?

its just interesting how it changed from cj4 to ck4 along with some ratings/approvals l. hopefully its still got the zinc and moly
  9. M

door lock