Search results

1. beachkokopelli

IMPEX Fest IX MAY 15,2010

I'll be there. sorry for missing last couple of years. busy with new born daughter.
  2. beachkokopelli

Dyno GTG-tuning East Coast MD, VA, DC, PA, DEL

I'm interested in both the dyno run GTG and a VW-TDI Oktoberfest! I've been hosting the latter, without the VW's for 2 years now, as I brew my own beer. I usually brew 12 gallons which equals 120 - 140 16 oz bottles of 5% - 8% ABV. I'll be bringing some to impexfest. sign me up for the dyno gtg
  3. beachkokopelli

98 New Beetle TDI Herbified

Happy someone did this. I'm rebuilding and then upgrading my NB engine before I add the Herbie graphics. Painting car black though, tinting windows, with light grey "53" logo and grey stripes. Adding 17/22 turbo and 2.5 straight back exhaust. Your car looks great.
  4. beachkokopelli

2003 VW NB Interior dvr's side panel?

we broke the door handle on our 2003 VW NB drivers side beetle, it looks like I have to switch out the middle panel, any ideas where I replace such an item? My time is short so I don't have time calling salvage yards.
  5. beachkokopelli

TDI Drag Day in MD... An Annual Event?

Bollox, I can't believe I missed this, sorry guys
  6. beachkokopelli

KermaTDI Q Loader Problems

Installed the Stage I last night and to be frank, I can't say I have noticed too much difference performance wise. It is ALOT smoother, both at idle and through the range up to 60+, revving way too high though past that; Need's tweaking for sure. If you look at the mod's the car has had so far...
  7. beachkokopelli

Sorry for not responding earlier guys, just installed the tune tonight, haven't taken her out yet; just round the block. Quick hop in the shower then off for a quick blast.
  8. beachkokopelli

I live 4 miles from work so tend to be stuck in traffic 50% of the time. On the highways I tend to stick to 70 ish
  9. beachkokopelli