Search results

1. 85Porsche

Little Pittsburgh Clan

Thanks Moose! Ordered it yesterday and will run out this week to get the tubing. I'll post again when the process is complete. BTW, I'm not too far from you....Delmont.
  2. 85Porsche

Little Pittsburgh Clan

Mooseknuckle - i have run 3 bottles of stanadyne through with no difference. Thinking it might be water in the fuel, i put some PS 911 in, but again no help. I will give the diesel purge a try. Where did you find it? Kirmet- no, i dont believe the bew engines intake plugs up like the alh.
  3. 85Porsche

Little Pittsburgh Clan

Need a little help please Hi guys-My 04 pd jetta is having issues. Im losing power at higher rpms. All seems fine until around 3500 rpm then there seems to be little power after that. Im no expert on these cars, but ive taken it to F&P automotive in Youngwood and to Hillcrest VW in New Ken, but...
  4. 85Porsche

04 BEW PD Issue. Need advice

Sorry if i posted in the wrong place. I wasnt exactly sure where it would fit.
  5. 85Porsche

04 BEW PD Issue. Need advice

About 6 months ago my Jetta started to miss slightly under load, specifically at higher rpms (>3500). This situation has progressively gotten worse, to the point where while acclerating in 2 nd or 3rd gear, when you hit 3K rpms you could feel the car decelerating even though the pedal was held...
  6. 85Porsche

Turbo Failure--Something I Did???

About 2 weeks ago my '04 PD Jetta blew the turbo. The entire crankcase of oil was pumped into the exhaust. It's fixed now and seems to run fine, but I'm wondering if it was something that I did to cause it to go. Could it be related to driving habits? I guess I tend to be on the light side...
  7. 85Porsche

HELP!!!! Oil out the exhaust

No oil left in crankcase. My guess is that the impeller broke free from the shaft. There were no indications that this was about to happen. Prior to it happening, everything looked, sounded, and acted normally.
  8. 85Porsche