Search results

1. Jason D

Monster Mat Life Span?

Weathertech is the way to go. I have them, no wear at all over 34000 miles. You can dump out melted snow, etc without any spills but I've never had so much that it leaked over the edges.
  2. Jason D

2006 Jetta TDI-5 speed. Package 0 $18900

2006 Jetta TDI 5 Speed, ~34,500 miles. Original Owner, 39mpg city/45 hwy. Power windows, power locks, power heated mirrors, 6 disc MP3 Cd, cruise, tilt, power driver seat, rear defrost, alloy wheels, tires have ~12,000 miles (replaced under warranty). Tinted windows. Weathertech front...
  3. Jason D

Door sounds hollow after being replaced

To everyone that says aftermarket doors are the problem-I've never seen one for a VW. For that matter, a/m parts in general are much harder to find for German vehicles. You may find a bumper cover, hood or fender, but I've never seen an aftermarket door and I do this for a living...
  4. Jason D

Pics of VW coolant heater on '06 Jetta.

Where does the wiring connect?
  5. Jason D

Stories About Sooting Your Fellow Travelers When They Need It

My car doesn't blow enough smoke to do anything. My buddy's Cummins on the other hand, did a great job at smoking out someone in a bear costume on the side of the road.:p Inappropriate? Yes. Hilarious? Yes. Nothing like seeing a big brown bear through a haze of biodiesel smoke.
  6. Jason D

Why am I hearing this horrible rattle when cold?

The clatter is normal. Mine sounds the same way when its cold out. As far as the coolant issue, I have no idea.
  7. Jason D

Suction Cup Dent-Removers, yeh or nay?

Be careful, when metal dents, it stretches a little bit. If they are small dents you shouldn't have any problems but depending how deep they are it may look funny afterwards.
  8. Jason D

Paint Stain