Search results

1. B

2013 Golf strange leak

I got under my car to remove the belly pan and noticed the drivers side corner is covered in some sort of liquid. It is a small leak because there is nothing on my drive where I have parked for the last several months. I can’t see a definitive source. When looking for the leak I noticed there is...
  2. B

2013 TDI Golf suddenly died

Thank you for the advice on the additive. Luckily the temps have been on the rise and it looks like the worst of this winter storm is behind us. I’ll be prepared next time.
  3. B

Would there still be evidence a couple of days later? The car has been in my shop for the last 3 days. The temperature in the shop is 40 degrees.
  4. B

I’ve been driving this car for 9 months and it has been great. The temperature here in Texas dropped a couple of days ago to 0 degrees Fahrenheit and when I went to start the car it fired right up and ran for 20 seconds before it died. It wouldn’t restart. Two hours later the temp was 15 and I...
  5. B

TB tensioner help

I remembered what you described happening on my ALH. It made me think about the process on this setup. Since I couldn’t really remember the sprockets spinning because the bolts were loose, I decided to just start over and repeat the setup. This time I made sure the bolts were plenty loose and...
  6. B

How To: Common Rail Timing Belt Procedure

Just finished TB job on the CJAA. What’s the trick to tightening the harmonic balancer bolts to 10nm + 90 degrees? My car is a DSG and the crank keeps spinning. I can’t get enough torque on them. PS. My DieselGeek kit did not come with replacement bolts for the balancer. Hope that’s not a...
  7. B

Mysterious leak....

I’ll check that out, thank you.
  8. B

Mysterious leak....

I removed the air box to try and locate the source. The wire loom for the electrical connect is only soaked for about 5”.
  9. B

Mysterious leak....