Search results

1. S

Has anyone ordered a '10 TDI Golf?

It seems there are dealers taking deposits all over the place, yet others say they cannot take any yet. I'm starting to worry I should be finding a dealer to take my money,! : ) Can anyone shed any light on this?
  2. S

FS: 2006 Jetta TDI Pkg. 1, Pkg 1

Asking $23750. See here for more: http://atlanta.craigslist.org/car/642152376.html Thanks.
  3. S

Autotrader vs Ebay

Hi folks, I've decided to sell my beloved 2006 Jetta TDI and am debating between these two methods of sale. I am looking to sell for as high a price as possible (duh!) but want to minimize the potential headaches involved. I have some experience with eBay, but none with Auto Trader. Any advice...
  4. S

Feeler: 06 Jetta TDI, Manual, Pkg. 1, 30,000 miles

In excellent condition, in a southern climate, how does the market value of this car compare to the KBB value of $23,395?
  5. S

Apparently Oil Has Been Spraying From Loose Dipstick

Oil Sprayed From Dipstick Mea Culpa. I have been overdue in checking my oil between changes. Apparently for some period of time my dipstick has been unseated in its tube and oil has sprayed from the dipstick tube onto the adjacent area, particularly my alternator, the upper fan shroud, etc...
  6. S

Shudder in 1st/Rev., especially cold

Hi guys, My car makes me question my ability to drive a stick (after many years of doing so). Each morning, on my drive to work, I come to a stop sign on a slight hill about 1/2 mile from my home. In first gear, whether revving high, revving low, releasing the clutch slowly or quickly, it seems...
  7. S

Noise When Turning Sharply

Hi folks, My 2006 Jetta TDI has about 25000 miles on it. I have recently noticed a low hum from my front end (as best I can describe it) when I make tight, slow turns. At first I thought maybe it was a power steering fluid issue, but when I learned that the system is not a hydraulic one, I...
  8. S

Pela 650 - no suction