Search results

1. 79TA7.6

2005 Golf BEW New Owner

EDIT: Changed the title as I bought this car and will have many more questions to come as I am new to the BEW motor. There is someone selling a 2005 golf a few hours away from me. Claims the cpu is bad which is affecting the abs and traction control. What is this guy talking about? He says it...
  2. 79TA7.6

ALH IP bleeding back

If my car sits a while it will fire up, then die, or really try to die, then takes a lot of cranking to fire back up. I am thinking my IP is bleeding back. I am not sure if it is an issue with the IP or with air getting into my fuel lines. I am running an aftermarket fuel filter so it is not an...
  3. 79TA7.6

Dead turbo

So my son took my 2003 ALH to town to get some stuff for us as he currently has the interior of his torn apart. As he was heading up a hill, he tried to skip 4th gear as my transmission is toast and grinds 3rd and 4th. He says after that, the car fell into limp mode and refused to come back out...
  4. 79TA7.6

2010 Jetta Sedan with codes

My brother in law just acquired a free 2010 sedan but it has issues. I am unable to scan it with my VCDS as it is only good up to the mk4. The codes he got, not sure what scanner he used, are P0238 manifold boost sensor (g31) signal too high. P2015 intake manifold pressure sensor. P026A charge...
  5. 79TA7.6

Radio stays on with key removed

Sorry for all the extra posts from me lately. I have been quiet for quite some time as my 2003 Jetta has been a non issue car for a while. Anyway, I just picked up a 2002 golf for my son. We spent all day yesterday cleaning this thing as it had sat for the last 6 months. The radio was in safe...
  6. 79TA7.6

New golf owner