Search results

1. A

MK7 VWR springs/vent pod/wheels/lights

they were awesome. Made the car look 100 times better without the wheel gap. on smoother roads the ride was almost stock feeling, handling felt better since the feedback was more direct. Rough roads would hit a bit but this is true with any shortened suspension. Installation is about 3...
  2. A

MK7 VWR springs/vent pod/wheels/lights

selling my car, going back to stock. Have the following parts for sale. All items are located in Charlotte NC. VWR springs (for non IRS TDI) 20k miles on them. $150 Enkei Raijin wheels 18x8 5x112 + Nexen N5000 tires 235/40/18. 10k miles on them $700 Newsouth performance ventpod. Held...
  3. A

Mk7 golf TDI DPF/EGR DELETE

Eagerly waiting to see what you do here. Looks very exciting. I'm dreaming of a CR190 turbo now. I have no experience with AWIC intercooler modifications, but I bet that a larger volume of fluid in that system (bigger tank) and faster flow of fluid would make a more efficient unit without...
  4. A

Free MT6 wonder mod: OEM bleeder delay removal

thanks for posting that. I'll be trying this in January when my car goes under the knife for mods. I find that if I'm making a quick off the line start sometimes my clutch release doesn't exactly match my foot movement. I installed a pedal spacer which helped a little bit but I am thinking...
  5. A

NewSouth VentPod Boost Gauge Install

Nice write up. I didn't want to drill a hole in my intake as well as wanted to read post intercooler boost so I installed my line in the little hose at the top of this picture. I only read 24psi max, guessing either there's decent pressure drop across the intercooler or our gauges aren't...
  6. A

Milltek Performance Exhaust Systems | VW MK7 Golf TDI

I wish you well, I'd like exhaust options myself. Check out this video if the above picture doesn't make sense. 14:06 is the start of the exhaust area. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g1SwwbJ-f-8
  7. A