Search results

1. CoasterMoose

05 Passat Fob/Remote For Sale

Item sold and paid for, closed. Thanks Jeremy.
  2. CoasterMoose

Message received and I sent a reply.
  3. CoasterMoose

Sold my Passat last year, found the extra entry remote with flip out key I had bought for it last week. Will sell it for $50 including shipping. Send me an email to scottjanice@harbornet.com if you are interested. You will need to have it programmed for your car. I would guess it fits many...
  4. CoasterMoose

Gone but not forgotten

Good guesses, but no, I work as a construction project manager. The construction industry has been even harder hit by the economic downturn than the aircraft biz. A lot of large projects in this area were either taken off the drawing boards or mothballed during construction when the money...
  5. CoasterMoose

Gone but not forgotten

Hello all of my friends, I sold my 05 Passat TDI Wagon today; it was sad but necessary because I'm losing my job at the end of the year. I bought the Passat when I got my current job and a 600 mile per week commute, and it has served me well. What a wonderful car. I'm convinced the young...
  6. CoasterMoose

2005 VW Passat TDI Wagon for sale

Thanks to all for your interest in my car, and thanks especially to Tony for posting the pics, I couldn't get it done. Today I sold my beloved Passat Wagon to a great local guy and TDI Club forum member. I'm sure he'll enjoy the car, and I will certainly miss it. I'll be driving a POS ford...
  7. CoasterMoose

Hi Jay, my average fuel mileage is around 31 mpg, combination of stop-n-go highway commute and city driving. I wish it was better for everyday driving, and it has been better during pure 70mph highway driving, where I have gotten up to 37 mpg at the pump. Fuel tank capacity is 16.3 US...
  8. CoasterMoose

Thanks very much Tony, I sent the pics. Scott
  9. CoasterMoose