Search results

1. L

Front night yellow running lights question

This is truly an odd question, regarding my yellow night running lights. An object hit my driver side light, pushing the unit into the fender well. I've been told that the only way it can be re-inserted into the slot is that the full front fender has to be removed. If true, would this not...
  2. L

Royal Blue Diesel Injector Cleaner

As it has been suggested I use an injector cleaner, due to a sudden jump in my "Flash point in F, and Fuel Dilution figure [fm .5 to 3.0 ] has anyone used the Royal Blue diesel injector cleaner and wish to give me their results. Thank you in advance, Luke
  3. L

The (+/Off) padel on the right underside of the steering wheel

I have an embarrassing issue; First, I'm not anywhere even being close to the brightest person in the room. Having said that; Having gone through the original paper operating manual, I've not been able to determine just what is shut off by pressing [pulling] the (+/Off) tag located on the...
  4. L

Cable connection to front hood /release latch

If I may: Can the cable (?) attached to the handle under the left side of the drivers front under panel, for the front hood release, be adjusted? I'm sensing that mine has "stretcher". One would not want to find themselves in a situation where pulling the release handle, to not have the front...
  5. L

Follow-up Question re scheduled maintenance

Ref: 2011 Golf TDi at the 130K maintenance service. If I may ask; Does the water pump need to be removed for purposes of replacing the timing & serpentine belts? Thank you in advance..
  6. L

? Regards the DSG Transmission "recalibration"

Two Parts if I may: At the DSG servicing cycle, is part of the effort, a "recalibration" of the DSG system? If not, how difficult or time consuming is such an effort. If it is not part of the VW dealership service package, should such be done? Thank you all.
  7. L

Request feedback regarding recent billing from a VW Dealership