Search results

1. J

code 101

2004 Passat TDI. When the weather is warm 60 degrees or warmer the car runs great. Any rain or cold weather and this car will not get out of its own way. If you are familiar with the turtle switch on some equipment, that is exactly what seems to be going on. I am not kidding if car sits in...
  2. J

Balance Shaft Upgrade Shops

BSM delete 30k ago. Commute 70-85 MPH daily all good so far.
  3. J

Easiest Way to View Balance Shaft Oil Pump Gears

FYI> BS deleted by WildRose. I am no mechanic but this car drives as good as it ever did. I do 90% of my driving on freeways, 75-80 MPH. I detect no additional vibration in my feet, hands or seat. Car just goes along perfectly. I now have the peace of mind that I will go at least another...
  4. J

Balance shaft delete. How to and part numbers

I did not realize it with the parts shortage issue a few months back but it may have been a blessing. Leonard from Wild Rose is in the process of deleting my BS. Turns out there were some other issues that he is correcting also. Anyone in the San Diego area with TDI issues, drive to Whittier...
  5. J

New Passats

Corporate greed and legal corruption got these companies into trouble. Unions make a good wage but are not making the poor business decisions that did and will do more companies in. American Union Workers are and always will be an easy target/scapegoat. Look at where the REAL $ goes.
  6. J

New Passats

FYI thought it was interesting http://www.autonews.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20120322/OEM01/120329971/1294
  7. J

greasejunkie just pay very close attention to it (noises). You MAY be ok for quite some time with it. I have 122k miles and have only now parked the car. I am waiting on parts to be delivered to Wild Rose Motors. It has been getting a little bit louder and I do not want to roll the dice any...
  8. J