Search results

1. B

Newbie wanting wheels and tires

Yeah, me too. I am interested in helping the newbies on any forum that I am on. Here, I AM the newby.
  2. B

Actually I, of course, started by saying that "I need a wheel lock key for my '06 Beetle TDI." Then they explained that there was more than one, which I didn't know. They explained this without attempting to make themselves look all knowing and me an idiot. And they took their time and patience...
  3. B

Being that I am new to having a new beetle, I was unaware that there were several different locks for my year. And your snarky reply wasn't the least bit helpful. Maybe next time spare the newbie the sarcastic reply and simply try to inform them instead of trying to show your superiority. I DID...
  4. B

The tires are just Cooper's so they are probably safe too. And I agree about the locks. Once had a lock strand me beside the road. Not fun!
  5. B

Geeminy crickets! I'm a BIG guy and even with a cheater bar, it took all my **** to break the first two loose! They popped like rifle shots when they came loose! THEN I hadda use a pretty big hammer to get them off the flange! Sure glad I'm doing this in a heated garage with an impact and the...
  6. B

Thank-you Andy Mohr Volkswagen of Avon, In. They had one in stock and were open late enough for us to get it! Super nice guys.
  7. B

@#$%^& Anybody got a spare volkswagen wheel lock key in West Central Indiana they want to sell or even rent out? These darn old wheels have the key locks and my bug didn't come with one! I have a new set of tires and new-to-me wheels that I want to put on in the worst way and......
  8. B

Got a set of 15" off a Jetta.
  9. B

They charge per wheel and I think that will make them too expensive for my taste.
  10. B

I THINK the TDI has 300?
  11. B

Dang varmits!!!