Search results

1. btcost

Boston Area Gel Issues

Hey everyone! Seeing if anyone else has had their fuel gel up this past week! I’ve been driving diesels since 2002 (15 years) and I’ve never had a car gel up! Makes me think the fuel distributer didn’t treat the last batch? My 07 MB gelled up in VT (where it hit -20) My 15 sportwagen gelled...
  2. btcost

MK6 Wagon Parts in MA

I took off a few the goodies before I sold her back: this stuff is all big, so local pick-up. all prices OBO $75 obo Diesel Geek skid plate, all hardware except the "inserts" you will need new ones. $125 Bosal Hitch, with bag. removable swan neck, and the OEM "door" that you can cut into your...
  3. btcost

1996 B4 Passat (Not running)

Posting this for my friend: http://capecod.craigslist.org/cto/3787929667.html It's a good car. Lots of recent good parts. As the ad states, she blew all her oil out on the road this winter. After that he just parked it. IMHOP . . .bring a decent offer in cash, and a trailer, and the car...
  4. btcost

Left over stuff. . .Local only

As many of you may know I parted out my Jetta last year. The following is a list of the stuff I have left over. . .I am posting in the East Coast forum to keep it local. I really don't want to ship anything, all the big $$ stuff is long gone anyway. ALL PARTS FROM A 2000 JETTA TDI Front...
  5. btcost

2012 JSW dead battery

My new 2012 JSW TDI left me high and dry this morning. The car sat in the garage for about 24 hrs. Doors locked. Went to go to work this am, and the keyfob would no unlock the doors. Unlocked with the key, popped the hood. Read battery with volt meter, 4 volts. So something drained the...
  6. btcost

JSW Mud Flaps For Sale

$75 Shipped to the Lower 48 I took delivery of my 2012 JSW 2 weeks ago. I did not want the flaps, dealer was supposed to remove. He did not. These stayed on the car for exactly one week, 480 miles.
  7. btcost

1987 MB 300TDT aka "winter beater"