Search results

1. StElmo

New to TDIClub? Introduce yourself here!

Welcome! The beauty of coming in with a Mk4 is that you can search for anything and everything in the forums and likely find it. Except the hover conversion package that was supposed to come out in 2015. Never really saw that come to fruition. Great place to find a TDi "mentor". Lots of the...
  2. StElmo

Golf fog light retrofit kit

Thanks! Guess I'm gonna have to do it. I've taken apart a few dashes. Just need to compile the parts list. Are we still using "VAG dash Com" (VCDS) on the Mk7s or some other interface? Sold (or gave away) my old VAG cable years ago.
  3. StElmo

Opinions on Beyer VW in Winchester, VA?

3.5 year bump. So what I'm understanding (based on old intel) is if I don't do my own work then get my GSW serviced somewhere west of Haymarket, or when I'm visiting my kid at JMU.
  4. StElmo

New to TDIClub? Introduce yourself here!

I'm back after 10 years. So much has changed, I'm basically a noob/newb again. Glad to be back, ready to learn. Originally joined while living in Washington State. History: TDi - 2002 A4 (2002-2004); 2005 A5 pkg2 (2005-2006); 2001 A4 (2005-2006); 2012 A6 (2012-2013). VW gassers - 1989 Mk1...
  5. StElmo

Thanks for defining the acronym. I think the A5 job took 3-3.5 hours. I suspect this is a day's labor requiring a sixer at the end. I feel like Han Solo coming out of carbonite hibernation. I've been out of it for a little while, and all of a sudden Kerma is an actual brick and mortar company.
  6. StElmo

Guess who’s back in a TDi. Is Aaron (BleachedBora) still around?

Guess who’s back in a TDi. Is Aaron (BleachedBora) still around?
  7. StElmo

BCM… beam control module? As in replace the switch? I’ve been out of the TDI game for so long, I feel like a noob again.
  8. StElmo

Any luck? I remember for the MkV that a parts list with a detailed how-to was published here (in 2005). Maybe I should look at VWVortex?
  9. StElmo