Search results

1. B

Electrical cable voltage drops

Hey all! I'm still fighting this code: 01598 - Drive Battery Voltage 000 - - Freeze Frame: Fault Status: 01100000 Fault Priority: 2 Fault Frequency: 157 Reset counter: 17 Mileage: 178022 km Time Indication: 0 Freeze Frame: ON Voltage: 13.35 V ON ON OFF OFF ON It jumps the RPM to 1,050 or so...
  2. B

01598 Drive Battery Voltage in BRM

Hey fellas. I've seen this code before on another BRM. It causes an annoying 1,000+ rpm idle which makes the DSG slip a lot when starting from a stop. I've cured one before with a new alternator pulley. On my car now I'm getting this code but the belt is running silky smooth. I really hate...
  3. B

2012 Executive realistic price

Hey all! I’m new to the Touareg platform (including the Q7 and such) and am looking at SUV’s for the family. The wife has always loved the Touareg but we stayed clear because we thought we would want a 3rd row for the family. As time as gone on it doesn’t seem that we would use a 3rd row much...
  4. B

Looking at Q7 TDI's and Lexus LX 470's

Hey guy's. The family and I are looking to get a used largish SUV for our growing needs. I'm a hobbyist mechanic with experience mostly on PD TDI's and Lexus/Toyota's from the early 90's to the mid 2000's. With maintenance and repair costs being much lower with myself doing everything I find it...
  5. B

Running without AC system charged

I'm about to start disassembling to replace the evaporator core in my BRM. I had what was left of the refrigerant evacuated from the car prior to the job of course. I drove the car around a day or two and to my garage where it sits now. I never thought about detrimental affects of driving the...
  6. B

2006 evaporator core