Search results

1. D

ALH Straight Pipe

So I can probably get away with just the downpipe and figuring out the rest for myself, partially because it appears many of the full kits are out of stock. Not to get too off topic here, but my Jetta does have Bosio DLC 520 injectors and a "mild" tune from Kerma, not sure beyond that, and it...
  2. D

ALH Straight Pipe

From my understanding, that is the only difference, the bumper is longer on the 03 wagon (Canadian requirements or something). At that point, if you are just putting in an extra piece of pipe, that should be pretty stinking simple. I have no personal experience, but I have been researching this...
  3. D

ALH Straight Pipe

Yep that is almost exactly what I had in mind. I do like the low profile look of it, and it appears it gets most of the noise out from under the car.
  4. D

ALH Straight Pipe

2.5 Turbo back is what I was planning. I was hoping to either get it straight out the back under the bumper without making it look ridiculously goofy, or do a sorta 45 degree turndown RIGHT behind the bumper, so its still fairly hidden, but gets that noise away from the bumper. My biggest...
  5. D

ALH Straight Pipe

Hey all. I am looking to straight pipe my 03 ALH Wagon. I'm in Nebraska, so I'm not worried about emissions. I have been doing a bunch of research, and some of the key takeaways I found are: - I will want a 2.5" pipe for a nice balance between performance improvement, turbo whistle noise, and...
  6. D

WTB MK4 Catback or Turboback Straight Pipe

Looking to buy a straight pipe for my Mk4 TDI Wagon. I haven't decided if I want a catback or turboback, so I am open to either. Can pickup in person if somewhat close to central NE, or pay for shippin
  7. D

My Screw Up