Search results

1. under dog

What oil to use in Q7 V6 TDI

Fcp euro- liqui moly 4200 is what I use every 5k.
  2. under dog

Welcome Audi TDI members

I deleted my truck two years ago, and it has never ran better. Picked up 2-4 mpg towing the 5th wheel, which is all we ever use it for, plus not having the worry of something failing within the system and potentially leaving us stranded. Im looking for better performance, more mpg, and less...
  3. under dog

Welcome Audi TDI members

I was a former Audi tech. So I do all my own work. Although, I did have an egr cooler code, I let the dealer fix that. By weight savings, I meant do a DPF delete. On the powerstroke forums its become a no no to mention DPF delete and such. Guys refer to it as a weight savings.
  4. under dog

Welcome Audi TDI members

Ya I can understand that. Im 6' 6" and currently have two kids still at home. For me, its more then just the size of the vehicle, its about the drive and interior comfort, both of which the A8L excells in. With the sport rear diff, it doesn't drive like a land barge.
  5. under dog

Welcome Audi TDI members

Hello everyone, kinda new, kinda not. I joined quite a bit ago when I had my 13 jetta TDI. I've had my 15 A8L TDI couple years now. Been excellent. It's our family hauler, when we're not dragging the 5th wheel. We've taken her all over the west coast. Anyway, here to learn more and ask...
  6. under dog

My 2015 A8L TDI

I'm not completely new to diesels, had a 2013 Jetta TDI when I joined, and have a 2016 Ford PSD. I frequent Audizine and Audiworld a little more, but now that I am in the process of preforming some weight reduction on the A8L, I found this forum again. Anyhow, here she is: I like the...
  7. under dog

14 A7 TDI prestige loaded!

Very nice, what mpg are you seeing with the delete and tune?
  8. under dog

Audi A8L TDI (D4) delete downpipe, firewall, "Plenum Chamber Bulkhead"