Search results

1. D

Which would you chose? TDI enthusiast!

This is because I know I get aggravated in 5:00 traffic rowing gears in Lubbock Texas much less downtown Houston but your right most of it is due to traffic itself. My only other small complain is most of my friends are tall as myself and its impossible to sit in the back seats and be...
  2. D

alright... Its just getting to be an older car.... how many miles or how many more years you recommend I keep it? would you mod it anymore? like a turbo/injectors/clutch? Runs alright with just a tuner but kinda dies off on the high end.... keeping it will save me a large amount of money and...
  3. D

Here is what I have it boiled down to. I am an engineer moving to work in downtown Houston. I plan on eventually purchasing a dodge 2500 Laramie longhorn or f250 king ranch. Now that said, what I purchase as my DD is going to greatly affect when I can make this happen financially. I have decided...
  4. D

New Passat or Jetta best for MODS?

a link for the schematic of the AWIC on the passat.... http://forums.subdriven.com/showthread.php?5343118-2012-Passat-TDI-Air-to-Water-Intercooler
  5. D

also is anyone making any bolt on turbos for these cars yet? or any serious performance parts for that matter?
  6. D

I am really looking just to push it to the reliable limit of the DSG transmission which I deduced from reading many threads to be around 230-250hp. In reality that all I will probably want out of a car. My truck will be for the 600hp+....Anyone else have anymore opinions? Also what are some good...
  7. D

hmmm will the AWIC handle mods better? I guess it depends on the robustness of the AWIC compared to the FMIC on these vehicles. I know the AWIC do pretty well on the 6.7 powerstroke
  8. D