Search results

1. S

How to replace your MkIV's front wheel bearings

Oh, I'm no expert here. Yes, I meant the driveshafts. Just figured I'd do them while I was in there, but I'm having second thoughts about it given I don't really have any of the associated wear symptoms yet and also given the price of new (good quality) axles. Unless you are actually seeing...
  2. S

How to replace your MkIV's front wheel bearings

I'm hitting 200k miles and wanted to replace my axles as well as the wheel bearings since I'm getting the WUBWUBWUB during high speed turns. If I'm taking off the axles, is there any need to mark and remove the steering knuckles and swing them away? Can I just remove the axles from the...
  3. S

Power Improvements on ALH w/ Malone Stage 3

I'll keep messing with it till it's perfect. Thanks a lot for your help, everyone. I've still got the stock MAP sensor. If I get everything dialed in perfectly and I'm still not satisfied, I'll think about going to 3bar + next stage tune :D
  4. S

Sorry for taking forever on an update. I've been without a laptop and now that I've finally got one to do logging and stuff I was able to get some positive results. I re-did my turbo outlet piping because it was really bad. I got the VNT17 adapter and cut the old house to fit and it's much...
  5. S

This makes sense, the injector nozzles I ordered claim an increase of +20HP and +40TQ, meaning the tune would 'only' give around +35-40TQ or so (plus all the other benefits like MPG). Still, based on the feedback from others who got the tune I was expecting a larger difference. My MAF and N75...
  6. S

Compared to the first engine that died from a bad turbo, it's definitely faster, but that engine had bad performance and was lucky to hit 39mpg all highway before it died so I'm not sure it's a fair comparison. Because of that I don't really have a good comparison to a totally stock engine...
  7. S