Search results

1. I

erWin down load help needed

I got a subscription for erWin to get manual for my car. But I can't for the life of me figure out how to download the data so it is on my PC. I know others have done it, I just can't figure out how. I tried to export it as a PDF, all I got was page 1. TIA
  2. I

P2031 error code- help please

The fun with this car just continues. Quick errand last night and I was treated with the check engine light on and the glow plug light flashing. Pulled codes, it was; P2031 Exhaust Gas Temp Sensor: Bank 1 Sensor 2. I need to know where this sensor is located and what is the correct part number...
  3. I

2014 JSW strange stumble

My 14 JSW I picked up in April has within the last 2 weeks begun to have a strange stumble. It usually happens the 1st or 2nd time I accelerate from a stop after a startup. Doesn't seem to matter if engine is hot or cold. When accelerating it feels like the engine is in limp mode and the...
  4. I

FS- HID headlights from my 02 Golf TDI

My 02 Golf will no longer pass state of Maine safety inspection due to rust. I am parting it out before I send it to the junk yard. The European HID headlights are the first to go, HID is for low beam only. They are in excellent condition, best offer, buyer pays shipping.
  5. I

How much fuel used during a regen?

I did a few searches, here and Google, and couldn't find this info. I was wondering how much fuel is used during a regen? I know it is going to vary some depending on various factors but I figured there would be a range of fuel used.
  6. I

HID recommendations?

I am picking up a '14 Jetta TDI Sportwagon next week. I had OEM HID's in my '02 Golf and upgrading the Sportwagon to HID's is a priority for me. Can anybody recommend a quality bi-xenon HID setup? I would like as high a quality unit as I can get without spending the $$$$$$ for the OEM units. I...
  7. I

stripped head removing glow plug- help