Need alh help

bubs526

TDI
None
Hi I am new to tdi life. I bought this car did not run timing belt jumped. Pulled head had new valves guides and seals done. Measured the piston protrusion all with in spec. Put engine back together. Installed 11mm pump was going to build another engine later on but could not get the 10 mm pump that was on the engine to prime. Cleaned and check injectors found that the previous owner had put 764 nozzles in it car has what I believe to be a turbo upgrade as well bv-39 egr delete as well. Got car running but here is where the problem lies. Has excessively long crank before it starts. Idles beautifully revs. Checked with vcds and fuel timing is right in the middle of the graph. Let sit over night does not loose prime but does not want to start just crank and crank until it finally starts. Need help.

Mongler98

Top Post Dawg
TDI
98 Jetta TDI AHU 1.9L (944 TDI swap in progress) I moved so now i got nothing but an AHU in a garage on a pallet.
New to tdi
Had a 11mm pump laying around for another build?

What?

bubs526

TDI
None
Yes once I bought the car and found that the engine was messed up I started reading about power upgrades and found another engine that came from automatic locally to me bought another engine that was seized for 200$ bottom end in that one is locked up. I tend to dive in with both feet

Mongler98

Top Post Dawg
TDI
98 Jetta TDI AHU 1.9L (944 TDI swap in progress) I moved so now i got nothing but an AHU in a garage on a pallet.
So 764's are monster nozzles, hope you have a EGT gauge on that turbo!