Recent content by MrFahrenheit99

1. MrFahrenheit99

Feeler: 2003 Golf. Not running

Yeah good call. Thanks for the insight. I may have to deal with it once i get it out to Illinois
  2. MrFahrenheit99

Good point. This was a bit of a panic post as I'm scrambling to pack up my house before i have to return to work. I'm optimistic it's something simple like purging the air out of the fuel lines. If it turns out to be a pump, I might be contacting you with a proposition haha
  3. MrFahrenheit99

Long story short: I'm now a long haul truck driver and my car sat out for 2 months and probably got air in the lines and won't start. I have absolutely no time to have it fixed so I'm thinking about selling it. Any ideas how much this might go for? Details: 2003 4 door 5 speed. 230,xxx miles...
  4. MrFahrenheit99

Feeler: 2003 Golf 5spd. Not running.

Long story short: I'm now a long haul truck driver and my car sat out for 2 months and probably got air in the lines and won't start. I have absolutely no time to have it fixed so I'm thinking about selling it. Any ideas how much this might go for? Details: 2003 4 door 5 speed. 230,xxx miles...
  5. MrFahrenheit99

Las Cruces, NM

You should definitely do it! I really should spend more time in that region. Beautiful landscape, good weather, great food, and relatively cheap.
  6. MrFahrenheit99

Las Cruces, NM

I'm starting a new career on Monday so I thought I would get out of town and explore one last time before work consumes my life. I drove from LA to New Mexico and wandered around Las Cruces. Really cool little town with great photo ops. I brought my caveman camera with me and hoked around the...
  7. MrFahrenheit99

Subject: Where was Your Favorite Road Trip?

Sounds like a great drive! Where are the photos??
  8. MrFahrenheit99

Chime In: Kerma Springs? Bilstein TC struts? OE? Advice needed for grandpa driver