Recent content by JesseTDI

1. J

2012 Golf TDI itching for a tune again

Ive been running a Kerma Tune on my 2012 Golf (with emissions intact) for over 4 years and over 50k miles now. It's been great! Still pulls harder and gets better MPG than pre-tune. The thing gives my (stock) MK8 GTI a run for its money between stoplights!
  2. J

Intercooler icing solution my way.

No, I've been doing it for at least 5 years now.
  3. J

oil extraction via dipstick hole

No you just need a more narrow extractor hose. I use a Topsider and it came with several different size hoses and one of them fit fine. You can get clear tubing at hardware stores.
  4. J

WTB: ID Parts Winter Front

Just leave them in. I live in Mo and I put mine in when the overnight temps get into the 40's and take them out early/mid March regardless of temp swings. It doesn't get hot enough here in the winter to have issues with the grille being blocked. I have a scanguage and constantly monitor the...
  5. J

Go to lowes and buy 2 of those split foam pipe insulation tubes, smallest size is fine and a bag of zip ties 15 min in your driveway with a knife to cut the foam and it will cost you less than $10.
  6. J

I've never had a problem with just blocking off the grille when the temps drop below 40 degrees. If I don't do it I Ice up but ZERO problems with it blocked off.
  7. J

Warranty coverage/Dealership shady

Sounds like you need to speak to an attorney. They definitely sound shady and depending on your states consumer protection laws you may have a case (with them performing work on your car without your authorization and all). Hopefully having an attorney contact them about a car that was running...
  8. J

winter/snow tires

Kansas City MO. Not crazy winters but we get ice storms and the occasional deep snow
  9. J

Tuning an automatic?