Recent content by Hinzipwo

1. Hinzipwo

06 Jetta TDI 1.9

vcds is a computer program you can install made by rosstech, the catch is you will need to purchase a cord the is compatible with your car which can be a little pricey. its basically a full diagnostic tool that can read certain values and DTC's that generic scanners wouldn't be able to read. ill...
  2. Hinzipwo

06 Jetta TDI 1.9

welcome to the forums :) first off i would post in the mk5 section of the forums as you'll get more people looking at it that know about that engine specifically. is this your first vw? certain scanners are alright on these cars but you'll definitely want to invest in a program called vcds if...
  3. Hinzipwo

ALH injection pump reseal

my injection pump has had a leak for the past year now and i have been doing a lot of research on how to change the seal and repair it. i have no experience working with these injection pumps and to be honest i feel a little scared to tackle the job myself because i would not like to do damage...
  4. Hinzipwo

Next Oil Change...Opinions Needed

I've used that exact oil before in my ALH and had no issues
  5. Hinzipwo

Skipped CVT transmission service, what now?

thats interesting i never knew that, good thing they dont use them anymore unlike brands like nissan
  6. Hinzipwo

Skipped CVT transmission service, what now?

cvt? that sounds odd i didnt think vw used cvt transmissions, i was under the impression that it was all dsg gearboxes in thew newer tdi's
  7. Hinzipwo

What did you do to your MKIV today?

had to replace the alternator for the second time this year, here is to hoping this one lasts longer than the other one did!
  8. Hinzipwo

Replaced alternator 6 months ago, battery light on with no charging.

would i have better luck with a valeo than this ac delco one i got last time? if i pull the trigger i may send you this old one to be rebuilt as a spare
  9. Hinzipwo