Recent content by Hennapanda

1. H

power service on sale at....

Diesel Kleen on Sale Just bought 3 96oz bottles of Diesel Kleen at University VW in Seattle, WA. The price? $6.99 per bottle! Pretty good.
  2. H

Requesting Help CEL Code P048C

Sardool, I have the exact same problem. 2006 TDI, my CEL has been on for over 80K! Works fine, except for a slight decrease in mileage. Would love to get this fixed, but whenever I go to the dealer, I get this open ended invitation to spend 4 figures figuring out what it is. If you figure it...
  3. H

What is the real size of the tank on a 2006 A5 jetta?

Thanks to all. Lightflyer1, I am actually a two year vet of the forum, and did search, but didn't come up with your link, or specific info as you state above. It would be a help to all if one of us, maybe me, simply drained the tank, then refilled it to the brim. Then, once and for all, we...
  4. H

What is the real size of the tank on a 2006 A5 jetta?

The manual says 14.7, and, that when the light comes on, you should have 1.8 gallons left. I fill my tank until I see foam at the top of the neck of the tank. My light comes on, I drive 20 miles, and take 14.4 gallons. My question is: Am I just .3 gallons away from running out of fuel, or...
  5. H

Winter Mileage Drop?

No. Simple conservative driving, both in the summer and winter. Trying at all times to "ride the torque". In other words, same driving style, basically same driving geography, except for the weather and the winter additives in the fuel I buy. John
  6. H

Winter Mileage Drop?

Sorry if this is posted, but I cannot find it. In the summer, I get, on the road, 43-47 mpg. Now, in the cold Seattle winter, I am getting 34-37. Normal? I want to make sure before I take big steps to research. Thanks in advance, John C.
  7. H

Anyone Familiar with Bardahl Protex Additive?