Recent content by DeTDI

1. D

Competent body shop in DE

Check out Blue Hen Collision Express Since your in Smyrna you might try Blue Hen Collision Express www.collisionexpress.com 5825 W Denneys Rd Dover, DE 19904 (302) 674-4525 A guy hit my right rear fender last year and did substantial damage. The guys at Blue Hen did a great job in little...
  2. D

Looking for a (Delaware) mechanic?

Go to the following site to find mechanics near you. I've listed 3, but the site list mechanics throughout the U.S. Good Luck, DeTDI Roadhaus.com http://www.roadhaus.com/shops.php Delaware Fischer's Automobile Repair 3428 Old Capitol Trail Wilmington, Delaware 19808-6124 Phone...
  3. D

P1619 Code

P1619 is a glow plug code. Matthew - I've never done this before, but I'll give it a try. Thanks for the reply. Barry, DeTDI
  4. D

P1619 Code

P1619 Just came from state vehicle inspection - didn't pass emissions test, the OBD tool picked up a P1619 code. Is it possible for the average DIY'er to handle this problem - I don't have VAG-COM yet, just a digital multimeter. And if yes, what's the procedure. Does anyone know of a good...
  5. D

P1619 - Glow Plug Relay Short to Ground

Just came from state vehicle inspection - didn't pass emissions test, the OBD tool picked up a P1619 code. Is it possible for the average DIY'er to handle this problem - I don't have VAG-COM yet, just a digital multimeter. And if yes, what's the procedure. Thanks in advance, DeTDI
  6. D

Dover, Delaware

Does anyone know of any good honest diesel mechanics near Dover, DE?
  7. D

Performance Chip Installers

Does anyone know if there will be vendors discussing/installing chips at the 'Fest?
  8. D

obd tool

To all that responded to my OBDTool question... Thanks for the info. DeTDI
  9. D

obd tool