Recent content by Benjamin

1. B

Popping out of first 5 speed swap

Finally got around to a 5 speed swap I had sitting in my shop for 5 months, and have run into this which is one of the last pieces of the puzzle. Put in first gear and even if I try and hold it in gear I give it some pedal it comes out. Does not happen in second or reverse though. Here is...
  2. B

507 Oil in Calgary

I got an email from MillerAG today and figured I would pass it on. I don't know if the price is competitive or not, but I figured I would pass it along. Good for the 09's TDi's.
  3. B

Transmission Question

So I am slowly getting started on whats going to be an MK2 ALH swap. As I gather parts I ran into a transmission and have a question about the ratio's. It's a 02A AGC I looked up the ratio's here http://www.vwtransaxles.com/code.html CHA 3.778 2.118 1.360 1.090 .717...
  4. B

Water Pump?

Alright I am new to Passat's kinda, but not new to the tdi world. Long story short installed some Alligator tuning late last night and took the car out to try out the power. Power was great, but on the way home from my little trip I noticed I started losing heat and the temp gauge was going...
  5. B

Upsolute Stage 2 + 3bar Map + BD ecu ;(

Long story short got a 3bar map from a vendor on here for my brothers car and decided to put it in and get the boost up. The car is a 2000 Jetta, the ecu was an upsolute stage 2 BD chip, and of course the 3bar map had everything needed to make it work. Well of course we were put into limp...
  6. B

Eurospec Flywheel problem

Did a search and found nothing so I thought that I would post this. I was doing a clutch for a fellow tdi'er last night and ran into a problem I have never had before. The flywheel bolt pattern was off and of course would not match up with the crank. The two holes that are closer would work...
  7. B

Random Oil light problem with Fix