For Sale 2 MK4 Golf GLS TDIs in Greenville, SC

Vstoryk

TDI
2006 & 2004 Golf GLS TDIs, 2012 Jetta Sportwagen TDI
I have two low mileage Golfs, an '04 and an '06 GLS TDI. I bought both in 2007 and my daughter and I each drove one. I just recently cracked the oil pan on the '04, and not sure if the engine was damaged. It's the same indigo blue with black cloth interior as the '06, which I'm still driving daily and is in good condition. Both have approximately 146K miles with automatic transmission. One or two minor fender benders over the years but no major accidents, dings and scratches commensurate with their age. No rips, tears or staining of upholstery. Both have clean titles. Located in Greenville, SC.

After posting I have read some things I want to comment on: I'm a new member. I'm not a dealer or a flipper, I'm not a mechanic and I have never been employed in the automotive industry. I'm simply a lady who became a TDI owner because I wanted reliable and economical personal transportation.

Last edited:

DidJettarun

Veteran Member
TDI
A5 2005.5 Jetta A4 2003 Jetta
Do you want to keep these if repaired. The oil pan is very easy and reasonable fix...You buy the part and I will install them for you for free....that is how the TDI club rolls. Usual labor cost is buy me/us lunch at the bbq down the street. Also happy to go through it stem to stern to see what might be needed. 145K is nothing but you will NEED to do a Timing Belt ASAP....again buy the kit from some of our trusted oem suppliers and I will do it for free. Live near Chapin and have access to full shop equipped with all of the special VW tools and diagnostic software. I have access to a tow dolly for the 04 hit me back if you are interested in keeping them

Vstoryk

TDI