franko6 says my brand new nozzles are bad!?!?

DasTeknoViking

Veteran Member
TDI
B4 TDi, A4 R32
Have Kermas calibrated and flowed injectors with set up nozzles in my 1Z. No issues and car runs great.

I have no experience with Frank other than him telling me my lift sensor on my one injector is garbage now and I need a new injector because my connector was chopped off by the previous owner. He refused to touch it and said toss it in the garbage. In my defense car ran just fine and was like that for years. I bought a new injector from someone here in a Bosch package and then had Kerma do my service. I didn't like the attitude I received IMHO.

Sent from USS Enterprise

robnitro

Veteran Member
TDI
2001 Jetta TDI GLS silver
Have Kermas calibrated and flowed injectors with set up nozzles in my 1Z. No issues and car runs great.

I have no experience with Frank other than him telling me my lift sensor on my one injector is garbage now and I need a new injector because my connector was chopped off by the previous owner. He refused to touch it and said toss it in the garbage. In my defense car ran just fine and was like that for years. I bought a new injector from someone here in a Bosch package and then had Kerma do my service. I didn't like the attitude I received IMHO.

Sent from USS Enterprise
How did the car run fine with the connector chopped off? That 3rd injector allows the ecu to set timing for injection. Or was it spliced in another way??? That would work ok, it's just 2 wires.

I never got a bad attitude from Frank, even when I was getting head work done by someone else! Maybe you didn't like the news that you needed a new injector, but guess what, you still bought a new one... so what attitude, if he was right?

If he was wrong, you would still be running the one with the connector chopped off, but why did you get a new one? So in essence you are saying that Frank was right, despite not liking the original diagnosis?

Franko6

Vendor , w/Business number
TDI