New 2012 golf tdi owner and 328d on the way.

track_warrior

TDI
2012 Golf TDI DSG Tech / 2014 328d M-Sport
Hey guys just picked up a new to me 2012 Candy White Golf Tdi DSG with the tech package as a daily driver with 22k miles for 19k. I picked her up un dallas and on the way back to San Antonio i managed between 43-46 mpg's which was great i was also surprised how stable she felt. Just as a quick silly comparo i drove a 2007 Ram Hemi 4x4 to dallas on the way to pick her up and it guzzled a full tank of gas thats around 25 gallons of fuel. The tdi on the other hand only took less than half a tank to get me back home. Any ways im not new to the euro crowd but i am new to the VW brand aside from audi and porsche. Plans for the tdi is to make her a comfortable slightly oem+ modded from things i will learn in this forum. I also just placed a custom order for a 2014 328d M-sport for my wife and i cant wait the engine is amazing. I have no idea how much fuel we will be saving a month but im sure its going to be a lot by both of us driving tdi's (she daily drove a boxster-s and i daily drove the m3 or e-420 both V8's).

Mods on order so far for the Golf:

-Golf R tails with fog
-Euro Fog light switch
-ST coilovers
-VMR V701's 18x8.5 in matte black
-225/40/18 Continental DW
-Afe Drop In
-Afe Catback
-Apr Tune next week
-Tinted 80% front llumar and 35% formula one pinnacle all around.

Pics of the Golf:

328d on the way, man i cant wait 45 mpg's and start and stop technology!!

Current euros:

2011 E-92 M3

Track mode:

1997 E-420 Sport (owned her since new 80k and still purs like she used to)

The golf is not my first diesel i used to own a 2011 Q7 Tdi S-line:

My track car that had to go for now since i have been slammed with work. Got rid of the FR-S and got the Tdi.

steve05ram360

Veteran Member
TDI
2011 2D Golf