TDI's in Illinois

sfierz

Veteran Member
TDI
1996 Tornado Red Passat
You might see me in and around Rockford--I now have a TDIclub frame--as well as lots of bumper stickers. Tornado red 96 Passat.

Well i finely put a frame on mine. Dark blue 2006 Jetta. I have been driving I 90 Rockford to O"hare for 22 years driving VW diesels. Never have seen a TDI club frame.

rbobgovw

TDI
06jetta, 02golf, 96passat
just got back from an east coast road trip, saw lots of tdi's but only one I could remember was a red mk4 jetta going westbound in ohio on friday
plate was RKT CHIP thought it might be a club member ? bob...

All of Us

Ian's Dad
TDI
2015 NMS Passat SE TDI "Gin" 2006 A5 New Jetta TDI "Graycie" and 2003 A4 Jetta GLS TDI "Liath"
rbobgovw:

Did that Spice Red A4 Jetta have Pennsylvania plates? If so, I believe you spotted JSRMonster himself. That would be Jeff from Rocket chip. May have been on his way to the event in Marysville, OH at jonwilliamhamilton's place (Jon's Auto).

Dan

Last edited:

All of Us

Ian's Dad
TDI
2015 NMS Passat SE TDI "Gin" 2006 A5 New Jetta TDI "Graycie" and 2003 A4 Jetta GLS TDI "Liath"
Silver JSW TDI

Volks:

At about 1:45PM today I was heading towards Indiana on I-294. Just south of O'Hare Airport I was passed by the referenced vehicle. Car had Illinois plates that started with 468. I was driving Liath at the time. Anybody here's car?

Dan

AndySRT

Veteran Member
TDI
2010 cup car
Black cup car no body kit southbound on 53 near route 14 around 800-830am no plate I was headed north bound in my work truck

Dimon80

TDI
2013 Passat TDI SEL
Cool I spotted a copy of my car lol. I drive all around for work and your the only other cup car i have seen.
My friend also drives the same car as mine and yours :), except auto, in NW suburbs. I've also seen white one with body kit around rt.83 and thorndale.

AndySRT

Veteran Member
TDI
2010 cup car