Central Illinois

Would you show up to a Peoria area GTG?

• Total voters

Marksaustyn

TDI
2005.5 (new) Jetta TDI
First off, I am brand new to the TDI community. 6 months ago I bought my 2005 MK5 Jetta. Had rotten luck and my transmission went out. 6 grand later I finally have my baby back. I have also been working back in forth with Malone to fine tune.

I would like to find others in the area that have more knowledge and experience than my own, along with any other TDI newbies.

Also I have a Micro-CAN from Ross-Tech, I would be more than happy to let you use it. I might be able to help with some mods and logging too.

I am also helping out with TDIFest2014, which is going to be a short trip to St. Louis.

Once we get out of this frozen hell, it'd be cool to get a group together.

PM me and maybe hopefully we can get some steam rolling!

Last edited:

ahhhhwhoa

TDI
03 TDI Wagon
If you are on Facebook shoot me a PM, there is a group on there I am apart of, many of them are based out of Peoria and usually do a few meets each year that have a good turn out! Either way I am in for a meet up in the area, I am from Springfield myself.

Joe_Diesel

TDI
2010 VW Jetta DSG
Hopefully yes....don't get on here as often as I'd like so it was nice to see that TDIfest is someplace I can attend this year. On a side note, you guys have any VW dealers you'd recommend in Central Illinois... my car is at Sud's now and they're asshats.

Last edited:

Marksaustyn

TDI
2005.5 (new) Jetta TDI
If you are familiar with the Peoria area, the Autohaus off of Allan road has treated me very well! Very professional and knowledgable.
Plus they have free smoothies and snacks haha
Casey is the guy you want to see, takes great care of his customers

Marksaustyn

TDI
2005.5 (new) Jetta TDI
Also! Just got back from the first TDIfest2014 meeting. Looks like it is going to be a good turn out!
If you have something to bring to the table, think you have a good idea, or just want to help!
PM me