www.tdiclub.com

Economy - Longevity - Performance
The #1 Source of TDI Information on the Web!
Forums Articles Links Meets
Orders TDI Club Cards TDIFest 2016 Gone, but not forgotten VAG-Com List Unit Conversions TDIClub Chat Thank You

Go Back   TDIClub Forums > VW TDI Discussion Areas > TDI Power Enhancements

TDI Power Enhancements Discussions about increasing the power of your TDI engine. i.e. chips, injectors, powerboxes, clutches, etc. Handling, suspensions, wheels, type discussion should be put into the "Upgrades (non TDI Engine related)" forum. Non TDI vehicle related postings will be moved or removed. Please note the Performance Disclaimer.

Old June 2nd, 2013, 18:05   #1
soldieroverseas

Default Make me faster vets

Hello to all . I am currently in Afghan serving and am attempting to spend some of this money on my 2003 vw jetta TDI 1.9L . What are some things I can do to improve the performance of my TDI and ultimately make it faster.. I am new to this and am sorry if I am out of place by asking a question like this, so please go easy on me Thanks Ron
soldieroverseas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 2nd, 2013, 18:11   #2
PeterV
TDIClub Enthusiast
HO5G Doyen & Zen Master

I suggest that you should read alot here.

Things change so what you do not may be different when you get home.

Remember that you have to tell us the miles on the car and the transmission THESE are important. Is the car being driven now? or in storage?

Thanks for being where you are and not appreciated by the locals, my time 40 years ago was in a similar place.
PeterV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old June 2nd, 2013, 18:11   #3
Scoutx
Veteran Member

This mod provides a pretty good boost in top end performance.

http://tinyurl.com/5u8gqxn
Old June 2nd, 2013, 19:06   #4
mrchill
TDIClub Enthusiast
Super Secret Diesel Ninja Vendor
w/Business number

Location: MASS! home of THE WORLD SERIES CHAMPION RED SOX! x 2!