Wobbly driveshaft, steering wheel vibration (vid included) 2010 JSW - Help!

azbioguy

TDI
2010 JSW DSG
Hi everyone!
I've been chasing this problem for about 2 months now and I'm just really frustrated.
I bought a 2010 JSW TDI with DSG with 40,000 miles on it. As of this post it has about 46,000 miles.
Problem:
  • I didn't notice the problem on the test drive or for a few weeks after I bought the car.
  • vibration that can be felt through the steering wheel
  • vibrates the arm rest and the seats, even if the steering wheel isn't vibrating.
  • occurs from about 65-75 MPH
  • problem is intermittent
  • usually starts when engine is under load, and then it will keep on happening until it stops. It does get worse under load and lessens when not under load...and sometimes it stops!
What's been done:
  • I took it to Dealer A. This dealer balanced and rotated the tires/wheels.
  • That didn't fix it, so they did it again when I came back.
  • I thought it might be the tires, so I replaced the no-name tires that were on it with brand new Michelin Primacy MXM4s.
  • problem not resolved, so Dealer A replaced both front drive shafts
  • problem not resolved, so Dealer A rebalanced the tires again
  • problem not resolved, so I took it back to the dealer. They said that no problem could be found. I requested a tech to go on a drive with me. He felt the vibration. They performed an alignment. The tech said the vibration was still there and said it needed a rebalancing. It was the end of the day so I took the car back from them.
  • I have a friend with a lift. We put the car up and had the car in gear. The driver's side driveshaft appeared to be wobbling. Here's a video we took: http://youtu.be/p5TbwoJQTTg?hd=1