www.tdiclub.com

Economy - Longevity - Performance
The #1 Source of TDI Information on the Web!
Forums Articles Links Meets
Orders TDI Club Cards TDIFest 2014 Gone, but not forgotten VAG-Com List Unit Conversions TDIClub Chat Thank You

Go Back   TDIClub Forums > VW TDI Discussion Areas > TDI 101

TDI 101 Got a simple/basic TDI question? Are you a newbie (new to the forums). Feel free to post your question here.

Old March 2nd, 2012, 23:57   #1
rybot

TDI(s): 2003 Jetta
Default 01M hesitation into drive- how long can this go on?

Hi All,

Total Noob here. Just purchased a 2001 Jetta TDI AT with 155,00 miles, and have been going down the grocery list of items (timing belt, filters, oil etc) and just had my valve body replaced at German Transaxle (awesome bunch over there) which solved my rpm flux issues (TC unlocking and locking) but I still have a slow engagement into drive when shifting out of park. They told me it could be a start of the planetary gear going. All else shifts very fine, no metal in the pan etc...

My question: Anyone else just "living " with this problem, and if so how long? Not sure I can afford a full rebuild, but don't want to destroy the car/trans either.

Thanks All!

RB

2001 TDI JETTA 01M
rybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 3rd, 2012, 00:38   #2
Birdman
Veteran Member

Fuel Economy: 55 summer 50 winter