ALH ECU pin-out

e*clipse

Veteran Member
TDI
Toyota TDI swap
Does anyone have a pin description for the ALH ECU? :confused:

ECU number 028 906 021 GN
According to Ross-Tech, this cross-references to an ALH (8D)

http://www.ross-tech.com/vag-com/download/label-files/02-01.lbl

I would specifically like to know the glow plug relay pins, but a more complete list would be extremely helpful. :)

Any information such as voltages for the pins would also be greatly appreciated. :cool:

410onefour

Veteran Member
TDI
2003 jetta tdi wagon, 1991 toyota mtdi
Hey e*clipse,

I might be able to help you if you can let me know exactly which pin voltages you are looking for by checking my alh in the driveway. I can't wait to see that toyota running. I'm a newbie to these forums but I can use a multimeter.

TDIsyncro

Veteran Member
TDI
Audi/TDI x 2
PM your email addy and I will send you it on PDF. I can point you to the pin numbers a little later tonight when I have time.

TDIsyncro

Veteran Member
TDI
Audi/TDI x 2
121/33 - green wire goes to T10e/8 (black connector), then to pin 7 on relay
121/42 - lilac/white wire to T6/2 (brown connector), then to pin 1 on relay

I don't have the voltage at this point, but I will on the weekend.

e*clipse

Veteran Member
TDI
Toyota TDI swap
Hello everyone and thanks for the quick replies. :)

Perhaps I made a mistake here, but just to be clear, this is a 68 pin ECU.

?? I'm not sure what you mean by 121/33 or 121/43 ?? :confused:

Are you referring to the newer 121 pin ECU?

According to my Bentley's, those pins would go to ground and the instrument panel respectively on the 68 pin ECU.

G60ING

Top Post Dawg
TDI
No TDIs Currently, I have an R36 Corrado. I've had an ALH Corrado swap, AHU Corrado swap and 2003 TDI Jetta

e*clipse

Veteran Member
TDI
Toyota TDI swap
Here is some more information regarding the ECU and the wiring harness:

The ECU's part numbers:

VAG: 028 906 021 GN
Bosch: 0 281 001 660
Manufacture date: 22.10.97