pump nozzle beware

buckweat diesel

Veteran Member
TDI
rabbit truck diesel 2000 tdi
check this out a pd i worked on today oh this is at fix um haus in oregon on a 2004 golf 98k 5 speed pd
wrong oil dont let it happen to u
[/IMG]

[/IMG]

Last edited:

buckweat diesel

Veteran Member
TDI
pd

[/IMG]the lady brought her car to the dealer 5 times dident fix the problem:mad:
so she brought it to us at fix um haus
and i saw it was throwing black soot through the intake so i tor it down to find a jacked cam lifters bearings and a hole list of crap im not a great typer im a vw tech that specilizes in tdis.
i just fix it;)

Last edited:

Strack

Veteran Member
Lot's of questions here..

What kind of oil did the owner use, what service intervals were followed, what were the symptoms of the problem, what was done to correct & repair the engine?

Please tell us your story. Quite a few PD owners have an interest in such matters regarding lubrication and premature engine wear.

Thnx

buckweat diesel

Veteran Member
TDI
oil

well she always took it to the dealer exept for 2 time but she ran synthetic oil she whent pretty long on the innervols i think lots of wear on the cam bearings:(
the egr blew up 2 times when it was the cam creating back presure the wrong way through tje turbo it was blowing out the intake while the turbo was blowing back so it was like to rams butting each other the # 1 exsaust valve is like an egg and the pump nozzle lobe is like someone took a file too it its bad ( have your machanic check your lifter people)
every tdi i get in iv been replacing lifters like hot cakes:(

i think the motors should be running 50601
the cam and lifters on these pds are just too soft runnig too much stuff the lobes are thinner than a1961 vw bug (come on vw what are you thinking)

Last edited:

Strack

Veteran Member