Support RallyVW in Marietta GA- January 7th Timing belt installations!

TDIKen

TDI
Golf GLS, 2000, Silver
Support RallyVW in Marietta GA- January 7th Timing belt installations!

Jon Hamilton, owner and driver of the RallyVW Golf TDI and Ken Sabo, RallyVW co-driver (me) will be installing timing belts at my house to support our team. Here’s the details:

Date and Location
  • Saturday, January 7, 2006
  • 925 Leafwood CT SE Marietta, GA 30067
  • (about 5 miles east of Dobbins Air Reserve Base)
Time slots
  • Three spaces open – 9 AM, 1 PM, and 5 PM
Details
  • 100K mile timing belt kits including new water pump, coolant, upgraded belt, rollers, tensioner and all new fasteners and seals
  • for A4 Golf, Jetta, New Beetle (except Pumpe-Düse 2003 on)
  • cost is $515, all profit goes to pay off our racing expenses
  • includes everything, just bring your car

Jon has done more timing belts than he can count, and I’m an engineer, so anyone interested will be in good hands. We will have VAG-COM and all of the correct tools.

Please send me a PM or reply to reserve your time slot!

Golf_GTDI

Veteran Member
TDI
2001 Golf GLS
Jon has done more timing belts than he can count, and I’m an engineer, so anyone interested will be in good hands.
Famous last words...

OK crew... its not like that neck of the woods is dripping with TB change icons, is it? Take your chance to get this vital piece of maint done or I will be forced to kick a cute puppy.

ymz

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2003 Jetta TDI Wagon, 2003 Jetta TDI Wagon
Correction: the Pumpe Düse engine became available in North America for the 2004 model year... 2003's still have the same timing belt system as the previous A4's...

GolfgTDI: >>its not like that neck of the woods is dripping with TB change icons, is it? << Well, Jon Hamilton's certainly an outstanding person to perform these TB changes, but you do have your local guru down in McDonough... although I understand he can get rather busy...

All the best,

Yuri.

Golf_GTDI