2006 Jetta BRM DSG upgrades

relumalutan

Veteran Member
TDI
06 Jetta TDI Special Edition
I have owned my first diesel Jetta for the past 10 months. I have limited knowledge regarding diesel engines and I'm asking for opinions regarding some upgrades. I've noticed many good reviews from customers of Malone tuning. I live in Michigan and there are no dealers close to me. I also work seven days and don't really have time to drive the distance to the closest dealer (250 miles). My question is: can I just buy the Flashzilla loader and the tune, connect it to the OBDII port and I will be done (considering I will stay with a stage that doesn't need any physical upgrades to the car), or regardless of the stage I choose, I will need to take the car to one of the tuning dealers? Do I also need a DSG tuning? Also please advise me regarding the best stage for my 2006 Jetta DSG. Thank you very much in advance!

bbexotics

Veteran Member
TDI
2004 Passat,2006 Jetta, 2003 Jetta wagon, 2017 Cayman S
If you are far from installer,get you a digi,or PSI tunning box,car will have same performance as chip car,and you can remove and sell box if you ever sell car.Those two boxes are the only ones that are recommended and am sure you will like.

Lightflyer1

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2015 Beetle tdi dsg
I had the digi on my 2006 Jetta for a while and it was no where near the same performance as the Rocketchip tune I had later. No issues with the digi itself but they aren't performance equal.

bbexotics

Veteran Member
TDI
2004 Passat,2006 Jetta, 2003 Jetta wagon, 2017 Cayman S